Skip to Content
Resident > Council and Democracy > Election results, Holywell West / Gorllewin Treffynnon

Election results for Holywell West / Gorllewin Treffynnon

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

Holywell West / Gorllewin Treffynnon - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Gareth Roberts Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales 395 58% Elected
Ed Watkinson Labour / Llafur 150 22% Not elected
Peter York Independent / Annibynnol 136 20% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 681
Electorate 1833
Number of ballot papers issued 687
Number of ballot papers rejected 6
Turnout 37%
Share of the votes (%)
Gareth Roberts 58% Elected
Ed Watkinson 22% Not elected
Peter York 20% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty5
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to1
Total rejected6


Related Pages

Useful Websites

Useful Documents