Skip to Content
Resident > Council and Democracy > Election results, New Brighton / New Brighton

Election results for New Brighton / New Brighton

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 1st May, 2008

New Brighton / New Brighton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Quentin Richard Hugh Dodd Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol 676 59% Elected
Stephen Robert Maund Independent / Annibynnol 373 33% Not elected
Kenneth Skates Labour / Llafur 92 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1141
Electorate 2383
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Share of the votes (%)
Quentin Richard Hugh Dodd 59% Elected
Stephen Robert Maund 33% Not elected
Kenneth Skates 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty1
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to1
Total rejected2


Related Pages

Useful Websites

Useful Documents