Skip to Content
Home>
Resident > Council and Democracy > Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Please contact your local Councillor for details of their surgeries. If you do not know who your local Councillor is, please click on 'Find Your Councillor' below and type in your postcode and click 'Go' and you will be provided with all of the contact details of your local Member. Alternatively, select the ward in which you live which will also provide you with the Member details. Please be aware though that searching by postcode is more accurate due to close boundaries etc.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Cllr Mike Allport

63 Main Road, Higher Kinnerton, Flintshire, CH4 9AJ

Home: 01244 660796

Work: mike.allport@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Higher Kinnerton / Kinnerton Uchaf

Cllr Bernie Attridge

95 Fron Road, Connah's Quay, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 4PJ

Home: 01244 812440

Work: bernie.attridge@flintshire.gov.uk

Leader of the Flintshire Independents Group Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint
(Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint)
Connah's Quay Central / Canol Cei Connah

Cllr Janet Axworthy

4 Old Chester Road, Ewloe, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 3RU

Home: 01244 533100

Work: janet.axworthy@flintshire.gov.uk

  Conservative / Geidwadol
(Conservative / Geidwadol)
Ewloe / Ewlo

Cllr Glyn Banks

Bodwyn, Tanlan, Ffynnongroyw, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 9JH

Home: 01745 561641

Work: glyn.banks@flintshire.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Finance Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Ffynnongroyw / Ffynnongroyw

Cllr Haydn Bateman

Avondale, 17 Pen-y-bryn, Sychdyn, Flintshire, CH7 6EE

Home: 01352 754510

Work: haydn.bateman@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent / Annibynnol
(Independent / Annibynnol)
Mold Broncoed / Broncoed yr Wyddgrug

Cllr Marion Bateman

Avondale, 17 Pen-y-bryn, Sychdyn, Flintshire, CH7 6EE

Home: 01352 754510

Work: marion.bateman@flintshire.gov.uk

Chair of the Council; Deputy Leader of the Independents Group Independent / Annibynnol
(Independent / Annibynnol)
Northop / Llaneurgain

Cllr Sean Bibby

18 Ryeland Street, Shotton, Flintshire, CH5 1DT

Home: 01244 816791

Work: sean.bibby@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Shotton West / Gorllewin Shotton

Cllr Chris Bithell

'The Coppins', 88 Hendy Road, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 1QR

Home: 01352 754578

Work: christopher.bithell@flintshire.gov.uk

Home: robert.c.bithell@talk21.com

Cabinet Member for Planning and Public Protection Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Mold East / Dwyrain yr Wyddgrug

Cllr Sian Braun

Edelweiss, Llanasa Road, Gronant, Flintshire, LL19 9TL

Home: 01745 855622

Work: sian.braun@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Gronant / Gronant

Cllr Helen Brown

15 Wirral View, Hawarden, Flintshire, CH5 3ET

Home mobile: 07990780856

Work: helen.brown@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint
(Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint)
Aston / Aston

Cllr Derek Butler

19 Hawker Close, Broughton, Flintshire, CH4 0SQ

Home: 01244 536760

Work: derek.butler@flintshire.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Economic Development Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Broughton South / De Brchdyn

Cllr Clive Carver

Carelia, 8 Overlea Drive, Hawarden, Flintshire, CH5 3HS

Home: 01244 458102

Work: clive.carver@flintshire.gov.uk

Leader of the Conservative Group; Chair of Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee Conservative / Geidwadol
(Conservative / Geidwadol)
Hawarden / Penarlag

Cllr Geoff Collett

8 Ffordd Hengoed, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 1QD

Home: 01352 756582

Work: geoff.collett@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Mold South / De'r Wyddgrug

Cllr Bob Connah

Redharn, Chester Road, Pentre, Flintshire, CH5 2DZ

Home: 01244 537842

Work: bob.connah@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Mancot / Mancot

Cllr David Cox

3 Beech Grove, Manor Estate, Flint, Flintshire, CH6 5RY

Home: 01352 735333

Home mobile: 07933 256969

Work: david.cox@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice Chair of Licensing Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Flint Coleshill / Cwnsyllt y Fflint

Cllr Paul Cunningham

23 Brynmor Drive, Flint, Flintshire, CH6 5RZ

Home: 01352 731773

Work: paul.cunningham@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice-Chair of Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Flint Trelawny / Trelawny y Fflint

Cllr Jean S Davies

The Old Post Office, Lixwm Road, Brynford, Flintshire, CH8 8AD

Home: 07814115557

Work: jean.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Conservative / Geidwadol
(Conservative / Geidwadol)
Brynford / Brynffordd

Cllr Rob Davies

Upper Shippe Inn, Sandy Lane, Bagillt, Flintshire, CH6 6EY

Home: 07486 649416

Work: rob.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Bagillt East / Dwyrain Bagillt

Cllr Ron Davies

32 Dale Road, Aston Park, Queensferry, Flintshire, CH5 1XE

Home: 01244 811828

Work: ron.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Shotton Higher / Shotton Uchaf

Cllr Adele Davies-Cooke

Gerddi-Duon Farm, Gwysaney, Denbigh Road, Mold, CH7 5HE

Home: 01352 759034

Work: adele.davies-cooke@flintshire.gov.uk

  Conservative / Geidwadol
(Conservative / Geidwadol)
Gwernaffield / Y Waun

Cllr Chris Dolphin

11 Ffordd Aelwyd, Carmel, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 8SH

Home: 01352 713415

Work: chris.dolphin@flintshire.gov.uk

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group; Chair of Audit Committee Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol
(Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol)
Whitford / Chwitffordd

Cllr Rosetta Dolphin

11 Fford Aelwyd, Carmel, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 8SH

Home: 01352 713415

Home mobile: 07412274922

Work: rosetta.dolphin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Greenfield / Maes Glas

Cllr Ian Dunbar

1 Wepre Hall Crescent, Connah's Quay, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 4HZ

Home: 01244 813920

Work: ian.dunbar@flintshire.gov.uk

Chair of Community & Enterprise Overview & Scrutiny Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Connah's Quay South / De Cei Connah

Cllr Andy Dunbobbin

48 Hillside Avenue, Connah's Quay, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 4XL

Home: 01244 813587

Work: andrew.dunbobbin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Connah's Quay Golftyn / Golftyn Cei Connah

Cllr Mared Eastwood

55 Gosmore Road, New Brighton, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6QN

Home: 01352 744984

Work: mared.eastwood@flintshire.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol
(Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol)
New Brighton / New Brighton

Cllr Carol Ellis

8 Selsdon Close, Buckley, Flintshire, CH7 2NR

Home: 01244 544906

Work: carol.ellis@flintshire.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Flintshire Independents Group Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint
(Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint)
Buckley Mountain / Mynydd Bwcle

Cllr David Evans

40 Wold Court, Hawarden, Flintshire, CH5 3LN

Home: 01244 509827

Work: david.evans@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice-Chair of Environment Overview & Scrutiny Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Shotton East / Dwyrain Shotton

Cllr Veronica Gay

c/o County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 702151

Work: veronica.gay@flintshire.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Independent Alliance Group Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Saltney Stonebridge / Saltney Stonebridge

Cllr George Hardcastle

16 Rowan Road, Aston Park, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 1XR

Home: 01244 814572

Work: george.hardcastle@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint
(Flintshire Independents / Annibynnol Sir y Fflint)
Aston / Aston

Cllr David Healey

'Avalon', 7 Mountain Close, Hope, Flintshire, LL12 9SE

Home: 01978 761523

Work: david.healey@flintshire.gov.uk

Chair of Education & Youth Overview & Scrutiny Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Caergwrle / Caergwrle

Cllr Gladys Healey

'Avalon', 7 Mountain Close, Hope, Flintshire, LL12 9SE

Home: 01978 761523

Work: gladys.healey@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice-Chair of Social & Health Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Hope / Yr Hob

Cllr Patrick Heesom

Pentre Ucha Farm, Gwespyr, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 9LW

Home: 07428613946

Work: patrick.heesom@flintshire.gov.uk

Leader of the New Independents Group; Chair of Environment Overview & Scrutiny Committee New Independents / Annibynnol Newydd
(New Independents / Annibynnwyr Newydd)
Mostyn / Mostyn

Cllr Cindy Hinds

47 Berwyn Avenue, Penyffordd, Flintshire, CH4 0HS

Home: 01978 761354

Work: cindy.hinds@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Penyffordd / Pen-y-ffordd

Cllr Andrew Holgate

Bryn Tirion, Gwaenysgor, Flintshire, LL18 6EP

Home: 01745 887762

Work: andrew.holgate@flintshire.gov.uk

  Conservative / Geidwadol
(Conservative / Geidwadol)
Trelawnyd & Gwaenysgor / Trelawnyd a Gwaenysgor

Cllr Dave Hughes

Tegfryn, Cymau Lane, Cymau, Flintshire, LL11 5EW

Home: 01978 762726

Work: dave.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Housing Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Llanfynydd / Llanfynydd

Cllr Kevin Hughes

29 Godre'r Coed, Gwernymynydd, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 4DS

Home: 01352 758600

Work: kevin.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

    Gwernymynydd / Gwernymynydd

Cllr Ray Hughes

3 Erith Street, Leeswood, Flintshire, CH7 4SE

Home: 01352 771372

Work: raymond.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice-Chair of Community and Enterprise Overview & Scrutiny Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Leeswood / Coed-llai

Cllr Dennis Hutchinson

Newlyn, Padeswood Road, Buckley, Flintshire, CH7 2JW

Home: 01244 543907

Home mobile: 07966 405212

Work: dennis.hutchinson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Buckley Pentrobin / Bwcle Pentrobin

Cllr Joe Johnson

Kasara, 168 Pen-Y-Maes Road, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 7HH

Home: 01352 713763

Work: joe.johnson@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice-Chair of the Council Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Holywell East / Dwyrain Treffynnon

Cllr Paul Johnson

8 Maes Gwelfor, Pentre Halkyn, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 8AR

Home: 07907 225866

Work: paul.johnson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Holywell West / Gorllewin Treffynnon

Cllr Rita Johnson

4 Atis Cross, Oakenholt, Flintshire, CH6 5HA

Home: 01352 734729

Work: rita.johnson@flintshire.gov.uk

  New Independents / Annibynnol Newydd
(New Independents / Annibynnwyr Newydd)
Flint Oakenholt / Oakenholt y Fflint

Cllr Christine Jones

31 Welsh Road, Garden City, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 2HU

Home: 01244 811556

Work: christine.m.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Social Services Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Sealand / Sealand

Cllr Richard Jones

Cartref am Byth, 60 Little Mountain Road, Buckley, Flintshire, CH7 3BY

Home: 01244 546982

Work: richard.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Buckley Bistre East / Bwcle Dwyrain Bistre

Cllr Tudor Jones

Ty Gwyn, Ffordd Caerwys, Babell, Treffynnon, Flintshire, CH8 8QH

Home: 01352 720921

Work: tudor.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol
(Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol)
Caerwys / Caerwys

Cllr Colin Legg

'Minffordd', Rhes-y-Cae, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 8JQ

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Halkyn / Helygain

Cllr Brian Lloyd

Pwll Glas Farm Cottage, Gwernaffield Road, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 1RQ

Home: 01352 753107

Work: brian.lloyd@flintshire.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the New Independents Group New Independents / Annibynnol Newydd
(New Independents / Annibynnwyr Newydd)
Mold West / Gorllewin yr Wyddgrug

Cllr Richard Lloyd

'Cornerways', 2 Saltney Ferry Road, Saltney Ferry, Flintshire, CH4 0BN

Home: 01244 682480

Work: richard.lloyd@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice Chair of Planning Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Saltney Mold Junction / Saltney Cyffordd yr Wyddgrug

Cllr Mike Lowe

61 Forest Drive, Broughton, Flintshire, CH4 0QJ

Home: 01244 534961

Work: mike.lowe@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Broughton South / De Brchdyn

Cllr Dave Mackie

Parmelea, Old Aston Hill, Ewloe, Flintshire, CH5 3AH

Home: 01244 538643

Work: david.mackie@flintshire.gov.uk

Chair of Organisational Change Overview & Scrutiny Committee Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Ewloe / Ewlo

Cllr Hilary McGuill

Wylfa House, Mold Road, Mynydd Isa, Flintshire, CH7 6TG

Home: 01352 757350

Work: hilary.mcguill@flintshire.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol
(Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol)
Argoed / Argoed

Cllr Billy Mullin

8 Willow Way, Broughton, Flintshire, CH4 0RH

Home: 01244 531413

Work: billy.mullin@flintshire.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Corporate Management and Assets Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Broughton North East / Gogledd-ddwyrain Brychdyn

Cllr Ted Palmer

9 Bryn y Coed, Strand, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 7AU

Home: 01352 714984

Work: ted.palmer@flintshire.gov.uk

Chair of Constitution & Democratic Services Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Holywell Central / Canol Treffynnon

Cllr Mike Peers

7 Pinewood Road, Drury, Buckley, Flintshire, CH7 3JZ

Home: 01244 546115

Work: mike.peers@flintshire.gov.uk

Leader of the Independent Alliance Group Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Buckley Pentrobin / Bwcle Pentrobin

Cllr Michelle Perfect

33 Henry Taylor Street, Flint, Flintshire, CH6 5PP

Home: 01352 763735

Work: michelle.perfect@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Flint Coleshill / Cwnsyllt y Fflint

Cllr Vicky Perfect

18 Cornist Lane, Flint, Flintshire, CH6 5HF

Home: 01352 733078

Work: vicky.perfect@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Flint Trelawny / Trelawny y Fflint

Cllr Neville Phillips

Highfield, Tabernacle Street, Buckley, Flintshire, CH7 2JT

Home: 01244 543188

Work: neville.phillips@flintshire.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol
(Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol)
Buckley Bistre West / Bwcle Gorllewin Bistre

Cllr Mike Reece

Holly Hill House, Top Hill, Bagillt, Flintshire, CH6 6HU

Home: 01352712983

Work: mike.reece@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Bagillt West / Gorllewin Bagillt

Cllr Ian Roberts

12 Maes Teg, Flint, Flintshire, CH6 5TQ

Work: 01352 702105

Home: 01352 761584

Work: ian.b.roberts@flintshire.gov.uk

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Education; Leader of the Labour Group Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Flint Castle / Castell y Fflint

Cllr Tony Sharps

'Gentone', Village Road, Northop Hall, Flintshire, CH7 6HS

Home: 01244 830109

Leader of the Independent Group; Chairman of Licensing Committee Independent / Annibynnol
(Independent / Annibynnol)
Northop Hall / Northop Hall

Cllr Aaron Shotton

72 Fron Road, Connah's Quay, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 4PH

Home: 01244 822111

Home mobile: 07764423824

Work: aaron.shotton@flintshire.gov.uk

Chair of Clwyd Pension Fund Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Connah's Quay Central / Canol Cei Connah

Cllr Paul Shotton

48 Pinewood Avenue, Connah's Quay, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 4SJ

Home: 01244 810467

Work: paul.shotton@flintshire.gov.uk

Vice-Chair of Organisational Change Overview & Scrutiny Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Connah's Quay Golftyn / Golftyn Cei Connah

Cllr Ralph Small

60 Park Avenue, Hawarden, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 3HZ

Home: 01244 531400

Work mobile: 07734 786578

Work: ralph.small@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Mancot / Mancot

Cllr Ian Smith

38 Ffordd Cae Llwyn, Connah's Quay, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 4ZB

Home: 01244 830832

Work: ian.smith@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Connah's Quay South / De Cei Connah

Cllr Carolyn Thomas

Cartrefle, Corwen Road, Pontybodkin, Flintshire, CH7 4TG

Home: 01352 770946

Work: carolyn.thomas@flintshire.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Streetscene and Countryside; Deputy Leader of the Labour Group Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Treuddyn / Treuddyn

Cllr Owen Thomas

Bryn Gwawr, Ffordd Y Berth, Cilcain, Flintshire, CH7 5NE

Home: 01352 740056

Work: owen.thomas@flintshire.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group Conservative / Geidwadol
(Conservative / Geidwadol)
Cilcain / Cilcain

Cllr Martin White

4 River View, Connah's Quay, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5 4XH

Home: 07429094376

Work: martin.white@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Connah's Quay Wepre / Gwepra Cei Connah

Cllr Andy Williams

55 Well Street, Buckley, Flintshire, CH7 2PQ

Home: 01244 618442

Home mobile: 07766297608

Work: andy.williams@flintshire.gov.uk

  Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Buckley Bistre West / Bwcle Gorllewin Bistre

Cllr David Williams

Caer Ferw, Wrexham Road, Peny-y-ffordd, Flintshire, CH4 0HT

Home: 01978 762486

Work: david.m.williams@flintshire.gov.uk

  New Independents / Annibynnol Newydd
(New Independents / Annibynnwyr Newydd)
Penyffordd / Pen-y-ffordd

Cllr David Wisinger

7 Church Cottages, Sealand Road, Sealand, Flintshire, CH1 6BR

Home: 01244 880811

Home mobile: 07799825696

Work: david.wisinger@flintshire.gov.uk

Chair of Planning Committee Labour / Llafur
(Labour / Llafur)
Queensferry / Queensferry

Cllr Arnold Woolley Dip.IM, MCMI

75 Bryn Awelon, Bistre Heights, Buckley, Flintshire, CH7 2QF

Home: 01244 549421

Work: arnold.woolley@flintshire.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol
(Independent Alliance / Cynghrair Annibynnol)
Buckley Bistre East / Bwcle Dwyrain Bistre

 

Related Pages

Useful Websites

Useful Documents