Election results for Mold West

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

Mold West - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Brian Lloyd 360 53% Elected
Geoffrey Matthias Labour / Llafur 249 37% Not elected
Bob Gaffey Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales 65 10% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 674
Electorate 1978
Number of ballot papers issued 682
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Turnout 34%
Share of the votes (%)
Brian Lloyd 53% Elected
Geoffrey Matthias 37% Not elected
Bob Gaffey 10% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty3
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to5
Total rejected8