Election results for New Brighton

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

New Brighton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Amanda Mary Bragg Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol 469 45% Elected
Graham Sherwood Labour / Llafur 334 32% Not elected
Adrian Robert Johnson Conservative / Geidwadol 229 22% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1032
Electorate 2412
Number of ballot papers issued 1045
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Turnout 43%
Share of the votes (%)
Amanda Mary Bragg 45% Elected
Graham Sherwood 32% Not elected
Adrian Robert Johnson 22% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty10
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to2
Total rejected12