Election results for Caergwrle

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 1st May, 2008
Comparison with previous election

 Labour / Llafur Win Stella Jones was elected with a majority of 41%. A total of 457 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Stella JonesLabour / Llafur32270%Re-elected26%
Ian Robert SumpterIndependent / Annibynnol13530%Not electedn/a
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Stella JonesLabour / LlafurLabour / Llafur