Election results for North Wales / Gogledd Cymru

Police and Crime Commissioner for North Wales Police Area (Comisiynydd yr Heddlu a Throseddu ar gyfer Ardal Heddlu Gogledd Cymru) - Thursday, 15th November, 2012

North Wales / Gogledd Cymru - results
Election Candidate Party 1st Pref % 2nd Pref % Total
Winston Roddick Independent / Annibynnol 25715 33% 9973 71% 35688 Elected
Tal Michael Labour / Llafur 23066 30% 4062 29% 27128 Not elected
Colm McCabe Conservative / Geidwadol 11485 15% Not elected
Richard Hibbs Independent / Annibynnol 11453 15% Not elected
Warick Nicholson UK Independence Party / Plaid Annibyniaeth y DU 6034 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 77753
Electorate 524252
Number of ballot papers rejected at the 1st count 2150
Number of ballot papers rejected at the 2nd count 3984
Number of postal votes sent 80005
Number of postal votes returned 36535
Rejected ballot papers
Description1st Count2nd Count
Unmarked or void for uncertainty12103972
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to90612
Want of official mark220
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified120
Total rejected21503984