Election results for Argoed / Argoed

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 4th May, 2017

Argoed / Argoed - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Hilary June McGuill Welsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru 553 69% Elected
Graham John Sherwood Welsh Labour 249 31% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 802
Electorate 2184
Number of ballot papers issued 824
Number of ballot papers rejected 22
Turnout 38%
Share of the votes (%)
Hilary June McGuill 69% Elected
Graham John Sherwood 31% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty21
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to1
Total rejected22