Election results for Caergwrle / Caergwrle

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 4th May, 2017

Caergwrle / Caergwrle - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
David John Healey Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru 336 71% Elected
Ian Robert Sumpter Independent / Annibynnol 136 29% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 472
Electorate 1213
Number of ballot papers issued 482
Number of ballot papers rejected 10
Turnout 40%
Share of the votes (%)
David John Healey 71% Elected
Ian Robert Sumpter 29% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty2
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to2
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified6
Total rejected10