Election results for Shotton East / Dwyrain Shotton

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 1st May, 2008
Comparison with previous election

 Independent / Annibynnol Win Doreen Lesley Mackie was elected with a majority of 28%. A total of 470 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Doreen Lesley MackieIndependent / Annibynnol30164%Newly electedn/a
John BeardLabour / Llafur16936%Not electedn/a