Election results for Buckley Bistre West / Bwcle Gorllewin Bistre

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 1st May, 2008
Comparison with previous election

 Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Win Neville Phillips was elected with a majority of 3%. A total of 2101 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Neville PhillipsLiberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol89643%Newly electedn/a
Ron HampsonLabour / Llafur82539%Newly electedn/a
John James Michael WoolleyIndependent / Annibynnol38018%Not electedn/a