Election results for Cilcain

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 1st May, 2008

Cilcain - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
William Owen Thomas Conservative / Geidwadol 568 73% Elected
Greg Foster Independent / Annibynnol 207 27% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 775
Electorate 1560
Number of ballot papers rejected 7
Share of the votes (%)
William Owen Thomas 73% Elected
Greg Foster 27% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty2
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to5
Total rejected7