Election results for Mold West

County Council / Cyngor Sir - Thursday, 1st May, 2008

Mold West - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Carolyn Cattermoul Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol 353 42% Elected
Kenneth Corbett Independent / Annibynnol 317 38% Not elected
Sheila Margaret Powell Labour / Llafur 170 20% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 840
Electorate 1798
Number of ballot papers rejected 4
Share of the votes (%)
Carolyn Cattermoul 42% Elected
Kenneth Corbett 38% Not elected
Sheila Margaret Powell 20% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to3
Want of official mark1
Total rejected4