Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Please contact your local Councillor for details of their surgeries. If you do not know who your local Councillor is, please click on 'Find Your Councillor' below and type in your postcode and click 'Go' and you will be provided with all of the contact details of your local Member. Alternatively, select the ward in which you live which will also provide you with the Member details. Please be aware though that searching by postcode is more accurate due to close boundaries etc.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Argoed and New Brighton


 Broughton North East

 Broughton South

 Brynford and Halkyn

 Buckley: Bistre East

 Buckley: Bistre West

  • link to details of Cllr Carolyn Preece
    Cllr Carolyn Preece

    Buckley: Bistre West

    Flintshire People's Voice

    Vice-Chair of Education, Youth and Community Overview and Scrutiny Committee

  • link to details of Cllr Dan Rose
    Cllr Dan Rose

    Buckley: Bistre West

    Flintshire People's Voice

    Chair of Clwyd Pension Fund Committee

 Buckley: Mountain

 Buckley: Pentrobin




 Connah's Quay Central

  • link to details of Cllr Bernie Attridge
    Cllr Bernie Attridge

    Connah's Quay Central

    Non Aligned

    Councillor Attridge has been suspended for four months until 26 August 2024. For help and assistance, please contact another Councillor or Member Services on 01352 702151 or ''

  • link to details of Cllr Debbie Owen
    Cllr Debbie Owen

    Connah's Quay Central


 Connah's Quay South

 Connah's Quay: Golftyn

 Connah's Quay: Wepre

 Flint: Castle

  • link to details of Cllr Ian Roberts
    Cllr Ian Roberts

    Flint: Castle


    Leader of the Council / Leader of the Labour Group

 Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny

 Flint: Oakenholt


 Gwernaffield and Gwernymynydd

 Hawarden: Aston

 Hawarden: Ewloe

 Hawarden: Mancot

  • link to details of Cllr Sam Swash
    Cllr Sam Swash

    Hawarden: Mancot

    Flintshire People's Voice

    Leader of the Flintshire People's Voice Group / Chair of Social and Health Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee

  • link to details of Cllr Ant Turton
    Cllr Ant Turton

    Hawarden: Mancot


 Higher Kinnerton

 Holywell Central

 Holywell East

 Holywell West



 Llanasa and Trelawnyd


  • link to details of Cllr Dave Hughes
    Cllr Dave Hughes



    Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Streetscene and Transportation

 Mold East

  • link to details of Cllr Chris Bithell
    Cllr Chris Bithell

    Mold East


    Cabinet Member for Planning, Public Health and Public Protection

 Mold South

 Mold West

 Mold: Broncoed

  • link to details of Cllr Teresa Carberry
    Cllr Teresa Carberry

    Mold: Broncoed


    Chair of Education, Youth and Culture Overview and Scrutiny Committee




 Queensferry and Sealand

 Saltney Ferry

 Shotton East and Shotton Higher

 Shotton West