Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Please contact your local Councillor for details of their surgeries. If you do not know who your local Councillor is, please click on 'Find Your Councillor' below and type in your postcode and click 'Go' and you will be provided with all of the contact details of your local Member. Alternatively, select the ward in which you live which will also provide you with the Member details. Please be aware though that searching by postcode is more accurate due to close boundaries etc.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Argoed and New Brighton

  • link to details of Cllr Mared Eastwood
    Cllr Mared Eastwood

    Argoed and New Brighton

    Cabinet Member for Education, Welsh Language, Culture and Leisure

  • link to details of Cllr Hilary McGuill
    Cllr Hilary McGuill

    Argoed and New Brighton

    Vice-Chair of Social & Health Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee


 Broughton North East

  • link to details of Cllr Billy Mullin
    Cllr Billy Mullin

    Broughton North East

    Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services including Health and Safety and Human Resources

 Broughton South

 Brynford and Halkyn

 Buckley: Bistre East

 Buckley: Bistre West

  • link to details of Cllr Carolyn Preece
    Cllr Carolyn Preece

    Buckley: Bistre West

    Vice-Chair of Education, Youth & Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee / Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee

  • link to details of Cllr Dan Rose
    Cllr Dan Rose

    Buckley: Bistre West

 Buckley: Mountain

 Buckley: Pentrobin




 Connah's Quay Central

 Connah's Quay South

 Connah's Quay: Golftyn

 Connah's Quay: Wepre

 Flint: Castle

 Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny

 Flint: Oakenholt


 Gwernaffield and Gwernymynydd

 Hawarden: Aston

 Hawarden: Ewloe

 Hawarden: Mancot

 Higher Kinnerton

  • link to details of Cllr Mike Allport
    Cllr Mike Allport

    Higher Kinnerton

    Vice-Chair of Environment & Economy Overview & Scrutiny Committee

 Holywell Central

 Holywell East

 Holywell West

  • link to details of Cllr Paul Johnson
    Cllr Paul Johnson

    Holywell West

    Cabinet Member for Finance, Inclusion, Resilient Communities including Social Value and Procurement



 Llanasa and Trelawnyd


  • link to details of Cllr Dave Hughes
    Cllr Dave Hughes


    Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Streetscene and the Regional Transport Strategy

 Mold East

  • link to details of Cllr Chris Bithell
    Cllr Chris Bithell

    Mold East

    Cabinet Member for Planning, Public Health and Public Protection

 Mold South

 Mold West

 Mold: Broncoed

  • link to details of Cllr Teresa Carberry
    Cllr Teresa Carberry

    Mold: Broncoed

    Chair of Education, Youth & Culture Overview and Scrutiny Committee




 Queensferry and Sealand

  • link to details of Cllr Christine Jones
    Cllr Christine Jones

    Queensferry and Sealand

    Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Social Services and Wellbeing

  • link to details of Cllr Dale Selvester
    Cllr Dale Selvester

    Queensferry and Sealand

    Vice-Chair of Community & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee

 Saltney Ferry

 Shotton East and Shotton Higher

 Shotton West