Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Please contact your local Councillor for details of their surgeries. If you do not know who your local Councillor is, please click on 'Find Your Councillor' below and type in your postcode and click 'Go' and you will be provided with all of the contact details of your local Member. Alternatively, select the ward in which you live which will also provide you with the Member details. Please be aware though that searching by postcode is more accurate due to close boundaries etc.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Mared Eastwood

Cllr Mared Eastwood

Chair of the Council / Cadeirydd y Cyngor

c/o Civic & Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07860866710

Work: mared.eastwood@flintshire.gov.uk

  Argoed and New Brighton / Argoed a New Brighton
photo of Cllr Hilary McGuill

Cllr Hilary McGuill

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group / Arweinydd y Grŵp Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol - Chair of Social Care & Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee / Cadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Gofal Cymdeithasol ac Iechyd

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07742638836

Work: hilary.mcguill@flintshire.gov.uk

  Argoed and New Brighton / Argoed a New Brighton
photo of Cllr Robert Davies

Cllr Robert Davies

Chair of Constitution and Democratic Services Committee / Cadeirydd Pwyllgor Y Cyfansoddiad a Gwasanaethau Democrataidd, Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee / Is-gadeirydd Pwyllgor Trwyddedu

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07486 649416

Work: robert.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Bagillt / Bagillt
photo of Cllr Kevin Rush

Cllr Kevin Rush

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07592 738458

Work: kevin.rush@flintshire.gov.uk

  Bagillt / Bagillt
photo of Cllr Billy Mullin

Cllr Billy Mullin

Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services including Health and Safety and Human Resources / Aelod Cabinet Llywodraethu a Gwasanaethau Corfforaethol gan gynnwys Iechyd a Diogelwch ac Adnoddau Dynol

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 531413

Home mobile: 07952290249

Work: billy.mullin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Broughton North East / Gogledd-ddwyrain Brychdyn
photo of Cllr Chrissy Gee

Cllr Chrissy Gee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: chrissy.gee@flintshire.gov.uk

  Broughton South / De Brchdyn
photo of Cllr Ryan McKeown

Cllr Ryan McKeown

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: ryan.mckeown@flintshire.gov.uk

  Broughton South / De Brchdyn
photo of Cllr Jean S Davies

Cllr Jean S Davies

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 07814115557

Work: jean.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Brynford and Halkyn / Brynffordd a Helgain
photo of Cllr Simon Jones

Cllr Simon Jones

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07780 035388

Work: simon.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Brynford and Halkyn / Brynffordd a Helgain
photo of Cllr Richard Jones

Cllr Richard Jones

Chair of Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee / Cadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Adnoddau Corfforaethol

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 546982

Work: richard.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre East / Bwcle: Dwyrain Bistre
photo of Cllr Arnold Woolley Dip.IM, MCMI

Cllr Arnold Woolley Dip.IM, MCMI

Leader of the Eagle Group / Arweinydd Grŵp yr Eryr

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 549421

Work: arnold.woolley@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre East / Bwcle: Dwyrain Bistre
photo of Cllr Carolyn Preece

Cllr Carolyn Preece

Vice-Chair of Education, Youth & Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee / Is-gadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Addysg, Ieuenctid a Diwylliant

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01244 457555

Work: carolyn.preece@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre West / Bwcle: Gorllewin Bistre
photo of Cllr Dan Rose

Cllr Dan Rose

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01244 457555

Work: dan.rose@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre West / Bwcle: Gorllewin Bistre
photo of Cllr Carol Ellis

Cllr Carol Ellis

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 544906

Work: carol.ellis@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Mountain / Bwcle: Mynydd
photo of Cllr Dennis Hutchinson

Cllr Dennis Hutchinson

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 543907

Home mobile: 07966 405212

Work: dennis.hutchinson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Pentrobin / Bwcle: Pentrobin
photo of Cllr Mike Peers

Cllr Mike Peers

Vice-Chair of Planning Committee / Is-gadeirydd y Pwyllgor Cynllunio

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 546115

Work: mike.peers@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Pentrobin / Bwcle: Pentrobin
photo of Cllr David Healey

Cllr David Healey

Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Economy / Aelod Cabinet Newid Hinsawdd a’r Economi

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01978 761523

Work: david.healey@flintshire.gov.uk

  Caergwrle / Caergwrle
photo of Cllr Steve Copple

Cllr Steve Copple

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07847568052

Work: steve.copple@flintshire.gov.uk

  Caerwys / Caerwys
photo of Cllr Andrew Parkhurst

Cllr Andrew Parkhurst

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07307 892310

Work: andrew.parkhurst@flintshire.gov.uk

  Cilcain / Cilcain
photo of Cllr Bernie Attridge

Cllr Bernie Attridge

Leader of the Independent Group / Arweinydd y Grŵp Annibynnol

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 812440

Work: bernie.attridge@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay Central / Canol Cei Connah
photo of Cllr Debbie Owen

Cllr Debbie Owen

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: debbie.owen@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay Central / Canol Cei Connah
photo of Cllr Bill Crease

Cllr Bill Crease

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07842033164

Work: bill.crease@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay South / De Cei Connah
photo of Cllr Antony Wren

Cllr Antony Wren

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07867 643642

Work: antony.wren@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay South / De Cei Connah
photo of Cllr Andy Hughes

Cllr Andy Hughes

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: andy.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay: Golftyn / Cei Connah: Golftyn
photo of Cllr David Richardson

Cllr David Richardson

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07515494993

Work: David.F.Richardson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay: Golftyn / Cei Connah: Golftyn
photo of Cllr Roz Mansell

Cllr Roz Mansell

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07885 941450

Work: roz.mansell@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay: Wepre / Cei Connah: Gwepra
photo of Cllr Ian Roberts

Cllr Ian Roberts

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Education, Welsh Language, Culture and Leisure / Arweinydd y Cyngor a’r Aelod Cabinet Addysg, y Gymraeg, Diwylliant a Hamdden

Work: 01352 702105

Home: 01352 761584

Work: ian.b.roberts@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Castle / Y Fflint: Y Castell
photo of Cllr Paul Cunningham

Cllr Paul Cunningham

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 731773

Work: paul.cunningham@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny / Y Fflint: Cynswllt a Threlawny
photo of Cllr Michelle Perfect

Cllr Michelle Perfect

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 763735

Work: michelle.perfect@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny / Y Fflint: Cynswllt a Threlawny
photo of Cllr Vicky Perfect

Cllr Vicky Perfect

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07891 730254

Work: vicky.perfect@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny / Y Fflint: Cynswllt a Threlawny
photo of Cllr Mel Buckley

Cllr Mel Buckley

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: mel.buckley@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Oakenholt / Y Fflint: Oakenholt
photo of Cllr Rosetta Dolphin

Cllr Rosetta Dolphin

Chair of Licensing Committee / Cadeirydd y Pwyllgor Trwyddedu

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07412274922

Work: rosetta.dolphin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Greenfield / Maes Glas
photo of Cllr David Coggins Cogan

Cllr David Coggins Cogan

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 741530

Work: david.coggins.cogan@flintshire.gov.uk

  Gwernaffield and Gwernymynydd / Y Waun a Gwernymynydd
photo of Cllr Adele Davies-Cooke

Cllr Adele Davies-Cooke

Leader of the Conservative Group / Arweinydd y Grŵp Ceidwadol

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 759034

Work: adele.davies-cooke@flintshire.gov.uk

  Gwernaffield and Gwernymynydd / Y Waun a Gwernymynydd
photo of Cllr Gillian Brockley

Cllr Gillian Brockley

Vice-Chair of Constitution & Democratic Services Committee / Is-gadeirydd Cyfansoddiad a Gwasanaethau Democrataidd

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: gillian.brockley@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Aston / Penarlag: Aston
photo of Cllr Helen Brown

Cllr Helen Brown

Chair of Community, Housing & Assets Overview and Scrutiny Committee / Cadeirydd y Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Cymuned, Tai ac Asedau

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07497767981

Work: helen.brown@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Aston / Penarlag: Aston
photo of Cllr Dave Mackie

Cllr Dave Mackie

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 538241

Work: david.mackie@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Ewloe / Penarlag: Ewloe
photo of Cllr Linda Thomas

Cllr Linda Thomas

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07736350612

Work: linda.thomas@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Ewloe / Penarlag: Ewloe
photo of Cllr Sam Swash

Cllr Sam Swash

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: sam.swash@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Mancot / Penarlag: Mancot
photo of Cllr Ant Turton

Cllr Ant Turton

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: ant.turton@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Mancot / Penarlag: Mancot
photo of Cllr Mike Allport

Cllr Mike Allport

Vice-Chair of Environment & Economy Overview & Scrutiny Committee / Is-gadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu yr Amgylchedd

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 660796

Work: mike.allport@flintshire.gov.uk

  Higher Kinnerton / Kinnerton Uchaf
photo of Cllr Ted Palmer

Cllr Ted Palmer

Chair of Clwyd Pension Fund Committee / Cadeirydd Pwyllgor Cronfa Bensiwn Clwyd

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 714984

Work: ted.palmer@flintshire.gov.uk

  Holywell Central / Canol Treffynnon
photo of Cllr Ian Hodge

Cllr Ian Hodge

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 714805

Work: ian.hodge@flintshire.gov.uk

  Holywell East / Dwyrain Treffynnon
photo of Cllr Paul Johnson

Cllr Paul Johnson

Cabinet Member for Finance, Inclusion, Resilient Communities including Social Value and Procurement / Aelod Cabinet Cyllid, Cynhwysiant, Cymunedau Cryf gan gynnwys Gwerth Cymdeithasol a Chaffael

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07974 109188

Work: paul.johnson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Holywell West / Gorllewin Treffynnon
photo of Cllr Gladys Healey

Cllr Gladys Healey

Vice Chair of the Council / Is-gadeirydd y Cyngor

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01978 761523

Work: gladys.healey@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hope / Yr Hob
photo of Cllr Ray Hughes

Cllr Ray Hughes

Vice-Chair of Community, Housing & Assets Overview & Scrutiny Committee / Is-gadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Cymunedau a Menter

c/o Civic & Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 771372

Home mobile: 07794208550

Work: raymond.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

  Leeswood / Coed-llai
photo of Cllr Glyn Banks

Cllr Glyn Banks

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01745 561641

Work: glyn.banks@flintshire.gov.uk

  Llanasa and Trelawnyd / Llanasa a Threlawnyd
photo of Cllr Gina Maddison

Cllr Gina Maddison

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07826 33592

Work: gina.maddison@flintshire.gov.uk

  Llanasa and Trelawnyd / Llanasa a Threlawnyd
photo of Cllr Dave Hughes

Cllr Dave Hughes

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Streetscene and the Regional Transport Strategy / Dirprwy Arweinydd y Cyngor a’r Aelod Cabinet Gwasanaethau Stryd a’r strategaeth cludiant rhanbarthol

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01978 762726

Work: dave.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

  Llanfynydd / Llanfynydd
photo of Cllr Chris Bithell

Cllr Chris Bithell

Cabinet Member for Planning, Public Health and Public Protection / Aelod Cabinet Cynllunio, Iechyd y Cyhoedd a Gwarchod y Cyhoedd

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 754578

Work: christopher.bithell@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold East / Dwyrain yr Wyddgrug
photo of Cllr Geoff Collett

Cllr Geoff Collett

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 756582

Work: geoff.collett@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold South / De'r Wyddgrug
photo of Cllr Tina Claydon

Cllr Tina Claydon

Vice-Chair of Social & Health Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee / Is-gadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Cymdeithasol ac Iechyd

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07709953649

Work: tina.claydon@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold West / Gorllewin yr Wyddgrug
photo of Cllr Teresa Carberry

Cllr Teresa Carberry

Chair of Education, Youth & Culture Overview and Scrutiny Committee / Cadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Addysg, Ieuenctid a Diwylliant

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07852354137

Work: teresa.carberry@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold: Broncoed / Yr Wyddgrug: Broncoed
photo of Cllr Pam Banks

Cllr Pam Banks

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: pam.banks@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mostyn / Mostyn
photo of Cllr Marion Bateman

Cllr Marion Bateman

Leader of the FCC Independent Group / Arweinydd Grŵp Annibynnol Cyngor Sir y Fflint

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 754510

Work: marion.bateman@flintshire.gov.uk

  Northop / Llaneurgain
photo of Cllr Linda Thew

Cllr Linda Thew

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: linda.thew2@flintshire.gov.uk

  Northop / Llaneurgain
photo of Cllr Alasdair Ibbotson

Cllr Alasdair Ibbotson

c/o Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, CH7 6NA

Work: 07907 879764

Work: alasdair.ibbotson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Penyffordd / Pen-y-ffordd
photo of Cllr Roy Wakelam

Cllr Roy Wakelam

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07359 122080

Work: roy.wakelam@flintshire.gov.uk

  Penyffordd / Pen-y-ffordd
photo of Cllr Christine Jones

Cllr Christine Jones

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Social Services and Wellbeing / Dirprwy Arweinydd y Cyngor a’r Aelod Cabinet Gwasanaethau Cymdeithasol a Lles

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07510829041

Work: christine.m.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Queensferry and Sealand / Queensferry a Sealand
photo of Cllr Dale Selvester

Cllr Dale Selvester

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07708802857

Work: dale.selvester@flintshire.gov.uk

  Queensferry and Sealand / Queensferry a Sealand
photo of Cllr Richard Lloyd

Cllr Richard Lloyd

Chair of Planning Committee/ Cadeirydd y Pwyllgor Cynllunio

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07759729196

Work: richard.lloyd@flintshire.gov.uk

  Saltney Ferry / Saltney Ferry
photo of Cllr Jason Shallcross

Cllr Jason Shallcross

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07394969966

Work: jason.shallcross@flintshire.gov.uk

  Saltney Ferry / Saltney Ferry
photo of Cllr Ron Davies

Cllr Ron Davies

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07786570591

Work: ron.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Shotton East and Shotton Higher / Dwyrain Shotton a Shotton Uchaf
photo of Cllr David Evans

Cllr David Evans

Chair of Environment & Economy Overview and Scrutiny Committee / Cadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu'r Amgylchedd a'r Economi

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 509827

Work: david.evans@flintshire.gov.uk

  Shotton East and Shotton Higher / Dwyrain Shotton a Shotton Uchaf
photo of Cllr Sean Bibby

Cllr Sean Bibby

Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration / Aelod Cabinet Tai ac Adfywio

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 816791

Work: sean.bibby@flintshire.gov.uk

  Shotton West / Gorllewin Shotton
photo of Cllr Allan Marshall

Cllr Allan Marshall

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 386340

Work: allan.marshall@flintshire.gov.uk

  Treuddyn / Treuddyn
photo of Cllr Chris Dolphin

Cllr Chris Dolphin

Vice-Chair of Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee / Is-gadeirydd Pwyllgor Trosolwg a Chraffu Adnoddau Corfforaethol

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 713415

Work: chris.dolphin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Whitford / Chwitffordd