Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Please contact your local Councillor for details of their surgeries. If you do not know who your local Councillor is, please click on 'Find Your Councillor' below and type in your postcode and click 'Go' and you will be provided with all of the contact details of your local Member. Alternatively, select the ward in which you live which will also provide you with the Member details. Please be aware though that searching by postcode is more accurate due to close boundaries etc.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Mike Allport

Cllr Mike Allport

Vice-Chair of Environment & Economy Overview & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 660796

Work: mike.allport@flintshire.gov.uk

  Higher Kinnerton
photo of Cllr Bernie Attridge

Cllr Bernie Attridge

Leader of the Independent Group

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 812440

Work: bernie.attridge@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay Central
photo of Cllr Glyn Banks

Cllr Glyn Banks

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01745 561641

Work: glyn.banks@flintshire.gov.uk

  Llanasa and Trelawnyd
photo of Cllr Pam Banks

Cllr Pam Banks

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: pam.banks@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mostyn
photo of Cllr Marion Bateman

Cllr Marion Bateman

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 754510

Work: marion.bateman@flintshire.gov.uk

  Northop
photo of Cllr Sean Bibby

Cllr Sean Bibby

Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 816791

Work: sean.bibby@flintshire.gov.uk

  Shotton West
photo of Cllr Chris Bithell

Cllr Chris Bithell

Cabinet Member for Planning, Public Health and Public Protection

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 754578

Work: christopher.bithell@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold East
photo of Cllr Gillian Brockley

Cllr Gillian Brockley

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: gillian.brockley@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Aston
photo of Cllr Helen Brown

Cllr Helen Brown

Chair of Community & Housing Overview and Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07497767981

Work: helen.brown@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Aston
photo of Cllr Mel Buckley

Cllr Mel Buckley

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: mel.buckley@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Oakenholt
photo of Cllr Teresa Carberry

Cllr Teresa Carberry

Chair of Education, Youth & Culture Overview and Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07852354137

Work: teresa.carberry@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold: Broncoed
photo of Cllr Tina Claydon

Cllr Tina Claydon

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07709953649

Work: tina.claydon@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold West
photo of Cllr David Coggins Cogan

Cllr David Coggins Cogan

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 741530

Work: david.coggins.cogan@flintshire.gov.uk

  Gwernaffield and Gwernymynydd
photo of Cllr Geoff Collett

Cllr Geoff Collett

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 756582

Work: geoff.collett@flintshire.gov.uk

  Mold South
photo of Cllr Steve Copple

Cllr Steve Copple

Vice-Chair of Constitution & Democratic Services Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07847568052

Work: steve.copple@flintshire.gov.uk

  Caerwys
photo of Cllr Bill Crease

Cllr Bill Crease

Vice-Chair of Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07482 033164

Work: bill.crease@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay South
photo of Cllr Paul Cunningham

Cllr Paul Cunningham

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 731773

Work: paul.cunningham@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny
photo of Cllr Robert Davies

Cllr Robert Davies

Chair of Constitution and Democratic Services Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07486 649416

Work: robert.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Bagillt
photo of Cllr Ron Davies

Cllr Ron Davies

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07786570591

Work: ron.davies@flintshire.gov.uk

  Shotton East and Shotton Higher
photo of Cllr Adele Davies-Cooke

Cllr Adele Davies-Cooke

Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 759034

Work: adele.davies-cooke@flintshire.gov.uk

  Gwernaffield and Gwernymynydd
photo of Cllr Chris Dolphin

Cllr Chris Dolphin

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 713415

Work: chris.dolphin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Whitford
photo of Cllr Rosetta Dolphin

Cllr Rosetta Dolphin

Chair of Licensing Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07412274922

Work: rosetta.dolphin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Greenfield
photo of Cllr Mared Eastwood

Cllr Mared Eastwood

Cabinet Member for Education, Welsh Language, Culture and Leisure

c/o Civic & Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07860866710

Work: mared.eastwood@flintshire.gov.uk

  Argoed and New Brighton
photo of Cllr Carol Ellis

Cllr Carol Ellis

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 544906

Work: carol.ellis@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Mountain
photo of Cllr David Evans

Cllr David Evans

Chair of Environment & Economy Overview and Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 509827

Work: david.evans@flintshire.gov.uk

  Shotton East and Shotton Higher
photo of Cllr Chrissy Gee

Cllr Chrissy Gee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: chrissy.gee@flintshire.gov.uk

  Broughton South
photo of Cllr David Healey

Cllr David Healey

Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Economy

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01978 761523

Work: david.healey@flintshire.gov.uk

  Caergwrle
photo of Cllr Gladys Healey

Cllr Gladys Healey

Chair of the Council

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01978 761523

Work: gladys.healey@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hope
photo of Cllr Ian Hodge

Cllr Ian Hodge

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 714805

Work: ian.hodge@flintshire.gov.uk

  Holywell East
photo of Cllr Andy Hughes

Cllr Andy Hughes

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: andy.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay: Golftyn
photo of Cllr Dave Hughes

Cllr Dave Hughes

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Streetscene and the Regional Transport Strategy

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01978 762726

Work: dave.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

  Llanfynydd
photo of Cllr Ray Hughes

Cllr Ray Hughes

c/o Civic & Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 771372

Home mobile: 07794208550

Work: raymond.hughes@flintshire.gov.uk

  Leeswood
photo of Cllr Dennis Hutchinson

Cllr Dennis Hutchinson

Vice Chair of the Council

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 543907

Home mobile: 07966 405212

Work: dennis.hutchinson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Pentrobin
photo of Cllr Alasdair Ibbotson

Cllr Alasdair Ibbotson

Chair of Climate Change Committee

c/o Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, CH7 6NA

Work: 07907 879764

Work: alasdair.ibbotson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Penyffordd
photo of Cllr Paul Johnson

Cllr Paul Johnson

Cabinet Member for Finance, Inclusion, Resilient Communities including Social Value and Procurement

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07974 109188

Work: paul.johnson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Holywell West
photo of Cllr Christine Jones

Cllr Christine Jones

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Social Services and Wellbeing

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07510829041

Work: christine.m.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Queensferry and Sealand
photo of Cllr Richard Jones

Cllr Richard Jones

Chair of Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 546982

Work: richard.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre East
photo of Cllr Simon Jones

Cllr Simon Jones

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07780 035388

Work: simon.jones@flintshire.gov.uk

  Brynford and Halkyn
photo of Cllr Richard Lloyd

Cllr Richard Lloyd

Chair of Planning Committee

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07759729196

Work: richard.lloyd@flintshire.gov.uk

  Saltney Ferry
photo of Cllr Dave Mackie

Cllr Dave Mackie

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 538241

Work: david.mackie@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Ewloe
photo of Cllr Gina Maddison

Cllr Gina Maddison

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07826333592

Work: gina.maddison@flintshire.gov.uk

  Llanasa and Trelawnyd
photo of Cllr Roz Mansell

Cllr Roz Mansell

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07885 941450

Work: roz.mansell@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay: Wepre
photo of Cllr Allan Marshall

Cllr Allan Marshall

Vice-Chair of Climate Change Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01352 386340

Work: allan.marshall@flintshire.gov.uk

  Treuddyn
photo of Cllr Hilary McGuill

Cllr Hilary McGuill

Vice-Chair of Social & Health Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07742638836

Work: hilary.mcguill@flintshire.gov.uk

  Argoed and New Brighton
photo of Cllr Ryan McKeown

Cllr Ryan McKeown

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: ryan.mckeown@flintshire.gov.uk

  Broughton South
photo of Cllr Billy Mullin

Cllr Billy Mullin

Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services including Health and Safety and Human Resources

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 531413

Home mobile: 07952290249

Work: billy.mullin@flintshire.gov.uk

  Broughton North East
photo of Cllr Debbie Owen

Cllr Debbie Owen

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: debbie.owen@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay Central
photo of Cllr Ted Palmer

Cllr Ted Palmer

Chair of Clwyd Pension Fund Committee

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 714984

Work: ted.palmer@flintshire.gov.uk

  Holywell Central
photo of Cllr Andrew Parkhurst

Cllr Andrew Parkhurst

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07307 892310

Work: andrew.parkhurst@flintshire.gov.uk

  Cilcain
photo of Cllr Mike Peers

Cllr Mike Peers

Vice-Chair of Planning Committee

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 546115

Work: mike.peers@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Pentrobin
photo of Cllr Michelle Perfect

Cllr Michelle Perfect

c/o Civic and Members' Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01352 763735

Work: michelle.perfect@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny
photo of Cllr Vicky Perfect

Cllr Vicky Perfect

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07891 730254

Work: vicky.perfect@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Coleshill and Trelawny
photo of Cllr Carolyn Preece

Cllr Carolyn Preece

Vice-Chair of Education, Youth & Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee / Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01244 457555

Work: carolyn.preece@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre West
photo of Cllr David Richardson

Cllr David Richardson

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07515494993

Work: David.F.Richardson@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay: Golftyn
photo of Cllr Ian Roberts

Cllr Ian Roberts

Leader of the Council / Leader of the Labour Group

Work: 01352 702105

Home: 01352 761584

Work: ian.b.roberts@flintshire.gov.uk

  Flint: Castle
photo of Cllr Dan Rose

Cllr Dan Rose

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home: 01244 457555

Work: dan.rose@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre West
photo of Cllr Kevin Rush

Cllr Kevin Rush

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home mobile: 07592 738458

Work: kevin.rush@flintshire.gov.uk

  Bagillt
photo of Cllr Dale Selvester

Cllr Dale Selvester

Vice-Chair of Community & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07708802857

Work: dale.selvester@flintshire.gov.uk

  Queensferry and Sealand
photo of Cllr Jason Shallcross

Cllr Jason Shallcross

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07394969966

Work: jason.shallcross@flintshire.gov.uk

  Saltney Ferry
photo of Cllr Sam Swash

Cllr Sam Swash

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: sam.swash@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Mancot
photo of Cllr Linda Thew

Cllr Linda Thew

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: linda.thew2@flintshire.gov.uk

  Northop
photo of Cllr Linda Thomas

Cllr Linda Thomas

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07736350612

Work: linda.thomas@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Ewloe
photo of Cllr Ant Turton

Cllr Ant Turton

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Work: ant.turton@flintshire.gov.uk

  Hawarden: Mancot
photo of Cllr Roy Wakelam

Cllr Roy Wakelam

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07359 122080

Work: roy.wakelam@flintshire.gov.uk

  Penyffordd
photo of Cllr Arnold Woolley Dip.IM, MCMI

Cllr Arnold Woolley Dip.IM, MCMI

Leader of the Eagle Group / Chair of Social & Health Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NR

Home: 01244 549421

Work: arnold.woolley@flintshire.gov.uk

  Buckley: Bistre East
photo of Cllr Antony Wren

Cllr Antony Wren

c/o Civic & Members’ Services, County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6NA

Home mobile: 07867 643642

Work: antony.wren@flintshire.gov.uk

  Connah's Quay South